Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

If you are a Veteran in crisis, help is available. Call the Veteran Crisis Line at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) and Press 1.

The SC Department of Veterans' Affairs is conducting an anonymous survey for Veterans. Your feedback is appreciated. CLICK HERE to take the survey.

County Veterans' Affairs Offices

Veterans' Affairs County Offices

ABBEVILLE
Teresa P. Mahaffey
864.366.6690 ext. 2208
tmahaffey@abbevillecountysc.com

AIKEN
Dwight L. Bradham
803.642.1545
veterans@aikencountysc.gov

ALLENDALE
J. Morgan Kearse
803.584.4226
vaoffice@allendalecounty.com

ANDERSON
Matthew Muth
864.260.4036
mtmuth@andersoncountysc.org

BAMBERG
Craig Walker
803.245.3266
bambergvao@aol.com

BARNWELL
Joyce Brooks
803.541.1057
vabarnwell@att.net

BEAUFORT
Carl Wedler
843.255.6880
cwedler@bcgov.net

BERKELEY
Jan Helton
843.377.8506
jan.helton@berkeleycountysc.gov

CALHOUN
Gregory L. Walker
803.874.3816
gwilson@calhouncounty.sc.gov

CHARLESTON
David J. LeBlanc, Sr
843.974.6360
vaoffice@charlestoncounty.org

CHEROKEE
Todd Humphries
864.487.2579
todd.humphries@cherokeecountysc.com

CHESTER
Judy Yarborough, Interim
803.385.6157
jyarborough@chestercounty.org

CHESTERFIELD
Pam Mills
843.623.2482
pamcvad@shtc.net

CLARENDON
Leon Richburg
803.435.2527
lrichburg@clarendoncountygov.org

COLLETON
Janet D. Smith
843.549.1412
cvao@colletoncounty.org

DARLINGTON
Elve Williams
843.398.4130
ewilliams@darcosc.net

DILLON
Valerie Graves
843.774.1427
valeriegraves2@aol.com

DORCHESTER
Cynthia M. Busby
843.832.0050
cbusby@dorchestercountysc.gov

EDGEFIELD
Jane L. Doolittle
803.637.4012
jdoolittle@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

FAIRFIELD
Peggy Frick, Interim
803.635.4131
peggy.frick@fairfield.sc.gov

FLORENCE
Randy Godbold
843.665.3045
rgodbold@florenceco.org

GEORGETOWN
David A. Murphy
843.545.3330
dmurphy@gtcounty.org

GREENVILLE
Alan Dabney
864.467.7230
adabney@greenvillecounty.org

GREENWOOD
Rosalind Burke
864.450.9268
rburke@greenwoodsc.gov

HAMPTON
Betty W. Hodges
803.914.2085/2087
bhodges@hamptoncountysc.org

HORRY
Ronald Elvis, Jr
843.915.5480
elvisro@horrycounty.org

JASPER
Bronco Bostick
843.726.7727
bbostick@jaspercountysc.gov

KERSHAW
Barbara Ray
803.425.1521
barbara.ray@kershaw.sc.gov

LANCASTER
Robin A. Ghent
803.283.2469
vaoffice@lancastercountysc.net

LAURENS
Carey D. Bolt, Jr.
864.984.4041
cbolt@co.laurens.sc.us

LEE
Tia Baldwin
803.484.5129
tbaldwin@leecountysc.org

LEXINGTON
Ed Lundeen
803.785.8400
elundeen@lex-co.com

MARION
Gloria J. Evans
843.423.8255
gevans@marionsc.org

MARLBORO
Amber Goings
843.479.5622
agoings@marlborocountysc.com

MCCORMICK
Donald D. Moss
864.852.2212
dmoss@mccormickcountysc.org

NEWBERRY
David Parnell
803.321.2161
dparnell@newberrycounty.net

OCONEE
Jerry Dyar
864.638.4231
jdyar@oconeesc.com

ORANGEBURG
Kenisha L. Grimes
803.533.6156
kgrimes@orangeburgcounty.org

PICKENS
Sherry L. Harris
864.898.5926
pcva@co.pickens.sc.us

RICHLAND
James C. Brown
803.576.1908
brown.james@richlandcountysc.gov

SALUDA
William F. Holecek
864.445.4500 ext. 2268
w.holecek@saludacounty.sc.gov

SPARTANBURG
Lynn O'Dell
864.596.2553
lodell@spartanburgcounty.org

SUMTER
Valerie A. Brunson
803.436.2302/2303
vbrunson@sumtercountysc.org

UNION
Cindy K. Fore
864.429.1605
veterans@countyofunion.com

WILLIAMSBURG
Robert McClary
843.355.9321 ext. 6301 or 6302
robert.mcclary@wc.sc.gov

YORK
Melinda S. Woodhurst
803.909.7525
melinda.woodhurst@yorkcountygov.com