Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

NEED INFORMATION about the PACT Act? Click HERE to learn more about benefits and support resources.

Our Mission: help Veterans and their families THRIVE! CLICK the link below to answer a short survey to help us connect YOU to the right resources!

Veteran and Family Needs Assessment Survey

Generic survey graphic

County Veterans' Affairs Offices

ABBEVILLE
Teresa P. Mahaffey
864.366.2608
tmahaffey@abbevillecountysc.com

AIKEN
Dwight L. Bradham
803.642.1545
DBradham@aikencountysc.gov

ALLENDALE
J. Morgan Kearse
803.584.4226
vaoffice@allendalecounty.gov

ANDERSON
Matthew Muth
864.260.4036
mtmuth@andersoncountysc.org

BAMBERG
Craig Walker
803.245.3266
craigtrip@aol.com

BARNWELL
Joyce Brooks
803.541.1057
barnwellva@barnwellsc.com 

BEAUFORT
Dr. Caroline P. Fermin
843.255.6881
caroline.fermin@bcgov.net

BERKELEY
Gerald Baxley
843.377.8506
gerald.baxley@berkeleycountysc.gov

CALHOUN
Robin Rucker
803.874.3816
rrucker@calhouncounty.sc.gov

CHARLESTON
David J. LeBlanc, Sr
843.974.6360
vaoffice@charlestoncounty.org or 
dleblanc@charlestoncounty.org


CHEROKEE
Todd Humphries
864.487.2579
todd.humphries@cherokeecountysc.com

CHESTER
Joy Yarborough
803.385.6157
jyarborough@chestercounty.org

CHESTERFIELD
Pam Mills
843.623.2482
pamcvad@shtc.net

CLARENDON
Leon Richburg
803.435.2527
lrichburg@clarendoncountygov.org

COLLETON
Janet D. Smith
843.549.1412
cvao@colletoncounty.org

DARLINGTON
Elve Williams
843.398.4130
ewilliams@darcosc.net

DILLON
Valerie Graves
843.774.1427
dcva@dillioncountysc.org

DORCHESTER
Johnny K. Brown
843.832.0050
JKBrown@dorchestercountysc.gov

EDGEFIELD
Lakesia Gross (interim)
803.637.4012
lgoss@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

FAIRFIELD
Albertha Woodard
803.635.4131
albertha.woodard@fairfield.sc.gov

FLORENCE
Brandon Hale
843.665.3045
behale@florenceco.org

GEORGETOWN
David A. Murphy
843.545.3330
dmurphy@gtcounty.org

GREENVILLE
Alan Dabney
864.467.7230
adabney@greenvillecounty.org

GREENWOOD
Rosalind Burke
864.450.9268
rburke@greenwoodsc.gov

HAMPTON
Sharon Johnson
803.914.2085/2087
sjohnson@hamptoncountysc.org

HORRY
Ronald Elvis, Jr
843.915.5480
elvisro@horrycounty.org

JASPER
Alton Jenkins
843.726.7727
ajenkins@jaspercountysc.gov

KERSHAW
Barbara Ray
803.425.1521 or 803.425.1500 ext. 5318
barbara.ray@kershaw.sc.gov

LANCASTER
Robin A. Ghent
803.283.2469
rghent@lancastercountysc.net

LAURENS
Carey D. Bolt, Jr.
864.984.4041
cbolt@co.laurens.sc.us

LEE
Tia Baldwin
803.484.5129
tbaldwin@leecountysc.org

LEXINGTON
Ed Lundeen
803.785.8400
elundeen@lex-co.com

MARION
VACANT
843.423.8255


MARLBORO
Amber Goings
843.479.5622
agoings@marlborocounty.sc.gov

MCCORMICK
Donald D. Moss
864.852.2212
dmoss@mccormickcountysc.org

NEWBERRY
Raleigh Hickman
803.321.2161
rhickman@newberrycounty.net or
dparnell@newberrycounty.net


OCONEE
Jerry Dyar
864.638.4231
jdyar@oconeesc.com

ORANGEBURG
Kenisha L. Grimes
803.533.6156
kgrimes@orangeburgcounty.org

PICKENS
Sherry L. Harris
864.898.5243
sharris@co.pickens.sc.us

RICHLAND
Anthony Bush
803.576.1908
BushA@rcgov.us

SALUDA
John Hood
864.445.4500 ext. 2268
j.hood@saludacounty.sc.gov

SPARTANBURG
Brent Cobb
864.596.2553
bcobb@spartanburgcounty.org

SUMTER
Valerie A. Brunson
803.436.2302/2303
vbrunson@sumtercountysc.org

UNION
Daniel Young
864.429.1605
dyoung@countyofunion.com

WILLIAMSBURG
Deborah Wilson-McPherson
843.355.9321 ext. 6301 
Deborah.wilson@wc.sc.gov

YORK
Melinda S. Woodhurst
803.909.7525
melinda.woodhurst@yorkcountygov.com or robbie.mackey@yorkcountygov.com